Just a Dream & Over and Over by Nelly

Just a Dream is definitely one of Nelly’s best songs I’ve heard.  It reminds me of the collaborative ballad with Tim McGraw  Over and Over.  I used to listen to Over and Over in high school and it proved to be too powerful for nighttime music.  Playing music at night would help me relax and fall asleep quickly.  Without the aid of music or tv, I have difficulty sleeping.   My mind races when I lie down to  sleep and I can’t relax enough to doze off.   Music  lets me focus on the words and melodies instead of my internal thoughts.  Ditto to tv. I’ve found this to be quite effective. Years later, I’ve come to prefer playing a familiar dvd to music at bedtime.  Nonetheless, check out both of these songs ❤


Leave a Reply

